Auslan Leaders Challenge 2019 - International Day of Sign Languages

Auslan Leaders Challenge 2019

The Deaf Society is proud to present the first ever Auslan Leaders Challenge on the U.N sanctioned International Day of Sign Languages, 23rd September 2019.

?The Challenge aims to raise awareness of this unique Australian language that is used by over 30,000 Australians.

All videos from the Auslan Leaders Challenge are here:

The Deaf Society Introduction Message to the Auslan Leaders Challenge 2019

The Deaf Society Highlights video from the Auslan Leaders Challenge 2019

Prime Minister Scott Morrison's Auslan Leaders Challenge

Athony Albanese - Leader of the Australian Labor Party

Richard Di Natale: Leader of the Australian Greens

Emma and Lachy Wiggle

Julie Owens 90 second statement for International Week of the Deaf

Her Excellency, The Honourable Margaret Beazley AO QC, Governor of New South Wales

The Governor General of the Commonwealth of Australia, His Excellency General, The Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Retd)

Alicia Payne MP: Member for Canberra

Anne Stanley MP: Member for Werriwa

Hon Dr Andrew Leigh MP: Member for Fenner

Hon Bill Shorten MP: Member for Maribyrnong

Brendan O'Connor MP: Member for Gorton

Bridget Archer MP, Member for Bass

Catryna Bilyk: Senator for Tasmania

Carol Brown: Senator for Tasmania

Celia Hammond MP: Member for Curtin

David Smith MP: Member for Bean

David Van: Senator for Victoria

Dr Fiona Martin MP: Member for Reid

Graham Perrett MP: Member for Moreton

Greg Hunt MP: Member for Flinders

Hollie Hughes: Senator for NSW

Ged Kearney: Member for Cooper

Janet Rice: Senator for Victoria

Jordon Steele John: Senator for WA

Julie Owens MP: Member for Parramatta

Kate Thwaites MP: Member for Jagajaga

Louise Pratt: Senator for WA

Luke Gosling OAM MP, Member for Solomon

Meryl Swanson MP: Member for Paterson

Patrick Gorman MP: Member for Perth

Paul Scarr: Senator for QLD

Rachel Siewert: Senator for WA

Sharon Bird MP: Member for Cunningham

Sharon Claydon MP: Member for Newcastle

Hon Stuart Robert MP: Member for Fadden

Hon Tanya Plibersek MP: Member for Sydney

Tim Wilson MP: Member for Goldstein

Trish Doyle MP: Member for the Blue Mountains

Vince Connelly MP: Member for Stirling